PDA

View Full Version : Trying to find locate a business Walter Ashdown Law Firm #12 Perjuice Lane,


woolstonave
11-03-2008, 19:53
Peterson, London, United Kingdon? I SUSPECT FRAUD - PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF THIS BUSINESS EXIST - THEY ARE REQUESTING $1,700 U.S DOLLARS FOR A PROCESSING FEE. THE EMAIL ADDRESS THEY GAVE ME IS WALTERASHDOWNLAW07@YAHOO.COM.HK - WHEN I SET UP A WEB ADDRESS FOR THE UK, THE ENDING OF THE WEB ADDRESS WAS .UK PLEASE HELP

Keepin' in Style
11-03-2008, 19:53
The address does not appear authentic. There is no place in London or England with this address.
Possible fraud. Dont send any money to them or their email address via paypal.
Cant find it on Streetmap.co.uk or multimap.com.

dave.unwin
11-03-2008, 19:59
There is no district in London called Peterson. We don't have law firm's. We have Solicitors and Barristers. Law Firm is an Americanism. I thinks it's one of your cousins trying to screw you. Hold on to those dollars. We can only spend GB Pounds in the UK. Don't forget to report the scam to Yahoo if they are using a Yahoo mail account.

Matt
11-03-2008, 20:14
Good advice there guys. Well done.